Art and Poetry, the language of the soul

The ineffable inner nature of living things is often best hinted at through art and poetry.

My dear mum has re-awakened her long lost passion for art. Here are some of her pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I thought I’d share some of my recent poetry which, much like Winnie-the-Pooh’s songs, ‘just comes to me’, like a bear with ‘little brain’:

CHAD___JUDY_3_JUNE2001

A poem I wrote for our 15th wedding annivesary:

Closed Eyes, Crystal Clear

My eyes closed, my soul searching:

Was this the really real?

Finding fullness while being emptied;

Gaining everything while holding nothing.

My eyes closed, my heart questioning:

Was this the paradox of belonging?

Being lost in oceanic oneness;

Being found in another’s eyes.

My eyes closed, my soul seeing.

A poem I wrote inspired by moving from dualistic, divisive thinking, that is more exclusive to non-dualistic, colourful, inclusive seeing:

A question of the soul

My soul quietly watched the falling sun; It prompted a question from my mind:

“What is it that you really seek?”

“To be connected to the Other”, my soul replied.

“The Other?”, My mind enquired, “Is that referring to human, nature or divine?”.

“Is there a difference?” my soul replied.

My mind and soul, together, now watched the falling sun; without a word.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art and Poetry, the language of the soul

  1. Dave Toms says:

    Hi Guys Thanks for that 🙂 Chat soon Dave

  2. Brenda Dyer says:

    Thanks Chad, beautiful poetry and very thought provoking. I love how the second poem doesn’t divide us into separate compartments but with our whole being we can be one with Him and appreciate Him and His whole world. Love, Mary x

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a comment